Adam Atraktzi

Adam Johnson

Alejandro Carrajo

Alex Ketnor

Andrew Hargreaves

Andrew Morley

Andrew Nicholls

Andrew Salt

Anthony Byron

Artur Jozefowski

Ashleigh Chittick

Becky Whitehead

Ben Gavaghan

Charles Jabre

Chris Cotton

Chris Fisher

Chris Hardy

Chris Levett

Clare Plumstead

Craig Cook

Craig Reed

Damian Norris

Daniel Haigh

Daniel Pound

David Bryan

David Rushe

Dominic Green

Dominic Kennedy

Eleanor Nurse

Erika Mikulionyte

Esther Metcalf

Ethan Ellis

Gary Wolstenholme

Gemma Loving

George Zubak

Iain Jones

Jake Garner

Jason Clarke

Joe Barker

Joe Hamby

John Gabriel

John Orrell

Jon Brown

Jonathan Knowles

Karen Reynolds

Laura McGregor

Laura Taylor

Luke Brady

Luke McGuinness

Luke Sach

Maria De Marco

Mark Bust

Mark Corbridge

Mark Hargreaves

Mark Redfern

Mark Zaslona

Marta Dziuba

Matt Lawson

Matthew McDonnell

Matthew Monks

Matthew Poulter

Michael Wood

Mick Calderbank

Mike Masterson

Mike Taylor

Mitesh Dabasia

Muzzammil Dadabhoy

Neil Matthews

Odun Oredein

Oliver Brown

Oliver Taylor

Paul Duffield

Paul King

Paul Tindal

Paula White

Peter Hyland

Phil Leadbeater

Phil Tetlow

Robyn Gill

Samantha Strickland

Sarah Kennard

Sean Mannion

Shona Bell

Sophie Hodges

Stephanie Adamson

Stephanie Metaxas

Stephen Hepworth

Stephen Knights

Stuart Jarvis

Stuart Riley

Sue Ashworth

Sue Sparling

Thaleia Markopoulou

Tina Wilson

Todd Obray

Tony Green

Vera Filipova

Viktor Petkov

Voitek Okrzesik

Will Birch

John Orrell



Job Role: Group Board Director 


About: John is an architect and a Director of the DLA Design Group. He has been with DLA for over 30 years and throughout that time has continually strived to ensure an exceptionally high standard of design is inherent in every project the practice undertakes.

John is a passionate champion of promising young design talent, who will ensure the future success of the profession, and is a pioneer of DLA’s Bursary Scheme. He has been a part-time lecturer at Leeds Beckett University for 15 years, is an internal examiner on the Part III Professional Studies course and is a member of the Project Office Steering Group.

Playing an active role in RIBA’s commitment to human-centred design, John has been RIBA Regional Chair for Yorkshire and Humberside, a RIBA Design Award Assessor and a Design Expert Witness. More recently, John was a member of the RIBA Core Review Group that published the new RIBA Plan of Work in May 2013. The group also published the BIM Overlay to the RIBA Outline Plan of Work in May 2012.

A member of the Academy of Urbanism, John is also Deputy Chair of Beam, a public art organisation who promote, commission and deliver transformative arts programmes to inspire communities and support the development of great places.